Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Announcing Winners of Our 24th Literary Contest!

Congratulations to the winners of our 24th annual literary contest! Sean Howard has won the Ralph Gustafson Prize for best poem, and the two honourable mentions go to Julie Cameron Gray and Michael Prior. On the fiction side, Lisa Alward has won the Short Fiction Prize, and Kari Lund-Teigen and David McLaren are the two honourable mentions.

Thanks again to our wonderful judges. Jeramy Dodds, Danny Jacobs, and Sina Queyras were our poetry judges, and Craig Davidson was our judge for fiction.

Look for the winning poems and stories in our Spring issue, which is on its way to newsstands and mailboxes.